Free floating anxiety

I have a lot to do this morning and all I want is to crawl back into bed and hide; I have a great deal of freefloating anxiety that I cannot for the life of me pin down and identify. If I knew why I felt like this I might be able to stop it; I’m as twitchy as a cat with a strange dog in the house. I’d give in and go back to bed but I have things I need to get done in town, as well as the usual stuff at home. I can feel mild paranoia lurking in the background, shifting from foot to foot uneasily and waiting for its chance.

Well, the 3 mile walk into town might help a bit and at least it isn’t raining.

2 thoughts on “Free floating anxiety

Leave a Reply

