The Vampire

I thought that given the recent subject matter, now would be a good time to resurrect(haha) this poem…

The Vampire

 
I'm a vampire, you know.
No tricks with blood:
That's so outdated.
Have you ever sat down
Suddenly ambushed
By exhaustion in a mall?
That was me,
Siphoning off your energy.
I eat garlic daily:
It's good for the heart.
I even wear a cross
And walk around in daylight.
Your best defence?
Knowing I am here.
I can see you now,
Glancing round uneasily.
I'd wave, but-
You might spill your drink.
What a waste.
You're not in any danger.
I just wanted you to know-
I'm watching you.
 

 

2 thoughts on “The Vampire

Leave a Reply

