How much does a Greek urn/earn?

PICT0857

 

OK, I confess. I did actually take this picture with the title words resounding on my lips at the time. I grew up with Eric and Ernie and their humour.

In all honesty, I can’t remember much about this urn, beyond that it’s over two thousand years old and is Greek. I do remember that I was blown away by the sheer size. Others like this one were used as coffins, but I am not sure if this one was; I struggle to imagine the funeral procession lugging along something that looks like it’s intended for the wake afterwards!

Anyway, it was really rather magnificent.

2 thoughts on “How much does a Greek urn/earn?

    • I thought you’d like this one…and you are the first ever to comment on it!! I get search terms bring folks here but it’s clearly never been what they were actually hoping to find.
      cheers!!

Leave a Reply

