Additions to the blogroll

I’ve been meaning to post this for some days but brain has sort of frozen due to the cold and the inactivity…

Two new poetry blogs to go and investigate: http://opoetoo.wordpress.com   (Mark) and

http://poettraveler.wordpress.com/ (John) have been commenting here for a while now and I’d like to invite you to check out their blogs. Their poetry styles are quite different from each other but both are quirky and original and I have enjoyed their work. Poetry blogs generally don’t attract the kind of hits they should in a sensible world, when mommy blogs and recipe/food blogs do. Not at all sure why either of these phenomena should be so, but they are. Swim against the tide!

There’s a few blogs on my blog roll I am aware have gone dark for some reason. I’m leaving them up for the time being as it’s not unusual for people to take  a break or change blog provider, so if you are one and you still read this blog, let me know and I can change the address. Also, if you’re a regular here and you’d like to be on my blogroll, please tell me and I’d love to do so. There’s a couple of blogs I’d like to put on and I wasn’t sure yet if the blog-owners would like this. I’d hate to step on any toes.

6 thoughts on “Additions to the blogroll

  1. Hi, Viv. I’m grateful for the mention – thank you very much!

    I enjoy reading your blog. It’s a ‘masterclass’ in writing and communication. Your posts are informative, delightful and entertaining. I’m one of your fans. 🙂

    John 🙂

    – poettraveler –

  2. Hi Viv,

    If you want to add a nice blog to your blogroll, just write an email to the blog-owner. Mercury does it sometimes – and most of the revert:) It’s nicer…and it also tells them that you appreciate their work (the way I appreciate yours:))

    Licks n wags,
    Oorvi

  3. Thanks for the blogroll entry:)

    Mercury loves your blog (I think that the two of you have similar likes and dislikes – but you are a lot more assertive than she is:)

    Licks n wags,
    Oorvi

Leave a Reply

