Good night

A bit of random doggerel to end the day:

Tired to death

 

I’m running out of “up”

So I guess I’m going down

I really should have known:

A smile followed by a frown.

Nothing lasts forever

And my energy is gone

Never much to start with

But I guess I’ll carry on.

There’s nothing there to work with

But so much I need to do

It’s hard to make the effort

And just to force it through.

All I can think of now

Is lying counting sheep

And deal with it all tomorrow

When I’ve had some decent sleep.

18 thoughts on “Good night

  1. Good morning from me. I hope the decent sleep has been refreshing and you have awakened to a wonderful bright new day.

    Lots of love

  2. Sometimes when you mentioned your schedules I wondered about how you could handle them.
    I know I could not.
    Sometimes it is good to get so tired you don’t care-if you are the type of person who cares /sees too much to start with but you don’t know anyone like that. 🙂

    • Haha
      I am not sure entirely that I do that much. I suspect I manage because I simply avoid doing the things I don’t have time for at home(housework etc) that others might think indispensible.
      MY husband works incredibly hard and is very organised about his time; I am not.
      x

      • My wife is the organised ,incredibly hard working one.
        It is important to marry well . 🙂

      • Marriage is a strange thing. I’ve never yet figured out what we’re doing right that we’re still together after 25 years and married for 23. On paper, it sounds like we’d be doing everything wrong.

  3. Enjoyed your poem, and my visit here to your blog. It’s been a long time, so I had some catching up to do!

    Your poem carries with it a sense of calm at the impending low and that’s something I don’t have and wish I did. I suppose it’s the knowing that there is a swell waiting on the other end. But it would be nice to never know the lows. And then again, it’d be hard to appreciate the highs, then, wouldn’t it? I waffle this morning, as you can tell.

    And I’d better get back to work now 😉

Leave a Reply

