Contest results

 

Contest results

I’ve not been terribly well and so I apologise for taking my time to collate the results of my little contest. The entries were as follows:

http://shafali.wordpress.com/2010/08/26/breaking-news-the-famous-caricaturist-turned-writer-writes-a-story-an-archaeologists-nightmare-for-vivienne-tuffnells-short-story-contest/

 

http://karelasplit.wordpress.com/2010/08/25/an-archaeologists-nightmare-indian-story-fiction-tale-by-gorakh-nath-karelasplit-for-storytelling-writing-contest-by-vivienne-tuffnell/

 

http://ianholliday.wordpress.com/stories/

Now, I am adding both Ian’s new blog and Karela Split to my blog roll(as long as they behave) but the promise was that the story I felt I would most have liked to have written myself would earn an extra reward…of me writing something, a blog post, a poem, a story for the winner.

So…drum rolls…please…..

I enjoyed all the stories very much indeed but the one I felt I most resonated with was Shafali’s…..so over to you. What would you like me to do for you?

4 thoughts on “Contest results

  1. Hi Viv,
    I am glad you liked my story.
    The fact that you liked my story the best is itself a reward for me.
    Regarding what I’d like you to do for me – Please regain your health soon.
    Warm Regards,
    Shafali

  2. It was a pleasure reading the three stories. I believe the contest is a very good idea and I hope you will keep it up so that one day I could take part too.

    • I am glad you enjoyed it and if I do repeat it at some time, I hope you feel ready to participate.
      There will be a later entry coming, from a friend who knows he missed the deadline but wants to send it anyway.
      xx

Leave a Reply

