Accidental Emeralds hits the number one spot

Last night, and for a brief time only, my Amazon author page was adorned by a number one best-seller badge:emeralds number one bestseller

 

This is the first time I’ve ever hit the number one spot in any category, so it was a big deal for me. However short a time it lasted, I was number one in women’s poetry in the UK.

emeralds number one top of ranking

I’m pretty chuffed about it.

Will it bring any benefits? I don’t know but it brought a much-needed smile to my face.

It’s available in paperback or Kindle, anyway.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Accidental-Emeralds-Vivienne-Tuffnell-ebook/dp/B00LM890TG/ref=zg_bs_4542855031_2

5 thoughts on “Accidental Emeralds hits the number one spot

  1. Well done! What a lovely thing – I hope it makes you feel very pleased with yourself!!! And double well done for recording it – I wish I had done…
    I was once number 1 in Women’s Fiction for about 4 days – it was when I first started and I didn’t even really appreciate it at the time, I just thought, oh, that’s cool! It was only with that sales bump that the free promotions used to give, and didn’t last!! I later realised that being at #1 in a genre chart was a biggie, would be made up these days!!!!

Leave a Reply

