In The Chair 21

Just to share this short interview with me.

janruthblog

Welcome, Vivienne Tuffnell

How would you describe your writing style in only three words?

Vivienne: Sensuous, poetic, intelligent (don’t laugh; I really did hesitate with that one).

11102784_844407928976852_7866671121152746412_n

If you could have a relationship with one of your fictional characters who would it be and why?

Vivienne: By relationship, I assume you mean the romantic sort? None. But I’d very much have liked to be a mentor and friend to Antony Ashurst from The Bet. He’s someone who needs all the friends he can get. And no, knowing him as well as I do, I’d never be tempted to jump his bones.

If you had to exist for a week in one of your books … which would it be? Would you be a central character or simply watch the story unfold from the sidelines?

Vivienne: Probably Away With The Fairies so I can have a week at Isobel’s cottage to sort out my…

View original post 280 more words

One thought on “In The Chair 21

  1. Superb interview, Viv. I was particularly struck by the wonderful German word you introduced me to – Sehnsucht. I read the Wiki meaning and realised I spent most of my childhood wandering around smitten by this emotion, which I never really could put into words. I regularly used to make me weep and family were often impatient, because I could never articulate these amazing, dreadful, wonderful feelings that swept through me at all sorts of odd times.
    Occasionally I am still assailed by echoes of sehnsucht, but never as intensely as when I was a small child – and it is often when I’m not writing, it strikes…

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

