Stalking and Twitter

I’m in a bit of a twitter…

My Twitter account says I have 7 followers. But only 6 appear on my list of followers. I haven’t received an email saying So-and-so is now following you.

What worries me(I’m in one of my mildly paranoid phases; I use the term very loosely) is whether it is possible to follow someone and NOT show up: ie stalking.

I’m not really stalk-worthy, to be honest. I’m not very exciting or interesting, which makes it all the more worrying that someone might actually be following me unseen. I have a modicum of understanding of someone stalking the rich, famous or beautiful but I’m none of these.

If anyone knows the answer to this question, I’d very much appreciate it. I’ve contacted Twitter with a request but it may take a while to resolve and if it goes on too long I will either a) forget it entirely or b) start watching out for a little red dot….

Edited at 11.05am

Well, phewee!!

The email had obviously been delayed. The new follower is some random girl whose interests are mainly shopping and hanging with the girls, and I have no clue why she wants to follow me…so I blocked her. I’m sorry, she might be a worthy person but I am not happy to be added like that without so much as a direct message introducing herself.

I guess I’m a tad old fashioned like that!

4 thoughts on “Stalking and Twitter

  1. I’d like to follow you, but I couldn’t find you through the people finder. If you don’t mind adding me to your followers (and if you’d like to follow my canine tweets) my twitter handle is @OorviWoofs

    Licks n Wags,
    Oorvi

    • My Twitter name is guineapig66. It’s a long story but basically my family a certain I am not in fact a human, but a guinea pig…

      • I just had the most offensive person try to follow me on Twitter..needless to say I blocked it; I really have no interest in seeing videos of certain celebs performing sex acts, thank you very much!!

  2. Twitter. I have been notified of a few following me. Like yourself, I don’t have a clue why anyone would even bother “following” another person. I don’t follow anyone, I don’t even want to go there. Facebook is almost too much info for me about my extended family who are the majority of my “friends” there. It is all about filling the outer world with data, so much data that the inner world is kept at bay.

Leave a Reply

