The Wellhouse Circle

Over the last couple of days I have been lucky enough to discover a kindred blog, different and yet with such resonance to my own here that I would like you to go and visit and explore The Wellhouse Circle  for yourself. It’s now on my blogroll.

Those of you who have recently clicked various blogs on my blogroll will have discovered that some have been deleted, some have been made private and some have gone dark(there’s been nothing posted for months). Those blog friends I have managed to contact have set my mind at ease about why their blog is either no more or is private, but not all. A few blogs I’ve been a visitor to but hadn’t had on my roll have also vanished. Some I know why, others I do not.

All the more reason to welcome a new blog to the world; the loss of several has left me heartsick and until that heals, their dead link will remain on the roll as a memorial. (yes, Mark, I am speaking to you!)

The Wellhouse Circle is filled with thoughtful writing, deep thinking and lots of questions.

Go and explore what it has to share with you.

Be well, all my friends. There’s something in the air at the moment that seems to be about self-destruction so please take care and keep blogging.

8 thoughts on “The Wellhouse Circle

  1. Something in the air ha!
    Something in the water
    something in my fire
    and thanks God: something in this earth.

    I love your zen posts. Please keep blogging.

    • Thank you.
      I struggle some times to keep going; that constant questioning is tiring.
      I shall be away this week, in France; heading out at 4am.
      peace!

  2. Hi Viv, many thanks for writing such a welcoming post about my newish blog for all your blog friends to read. It has been such a great pleasure, and very synchronistic, to stumble upon your blog, start to read it (lots to savour), and find my thinking stimulated. I look forward to more exchanges here and there. Enjoy France! Karin

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention The Wellhouse Circle « Zen and the art of tightrope walking -- Topsy.com

  4. Isn’t it sad when bloggers disappear without a notice? Some of them are kind enough to post, saying they’ll go on hiatus. Others simply stop posting. *sigh*
    Will check your new link. I promise I’ll put a warning if I ever decide to leave the blogosphere! 🙂

    • Glad to hear that last, Barb.
      I have my own thoughts about people just vanishing; I know that for some it’s the only way but it seems to be in many cases really rather rude and thoughtless.
      If a blog lasts more than a few months it usually has a good chance of carrying on. I don’t think we always know how much our words mean to the strangers(often the lurkers) who read.

  5. Pingback: Story Wednesday « creative barbwire (or the many lives of a creator)

Leave a Reply

